ReFLEXion: Living in the Moment

I have trouble seeing the moment sometimes. My weakness is letting myself run so far ahead that I get overwhelmed with all of my ideas and intentions instead of following them as they are supposed to be. My patience wears thin and I have a million daily impulses to just give up.

I either look to far ahead or too close. It’s hard to see the beauty in something when you are looking at the thin black lines that create its detail for so long. It’s nice to take a step back and observe from the eye of the onlooker. To objectively seek it’s purpose from a distance far enough to see the whole picture.

Fluctuating from these extremes, I learn to appreciate moments, even if it is hard for me to live in them.

2 thoughts on “ReFLEXion: Living in the Moment

  1. Whenever I find myself going far ahead or back, I try and draw myself back into the moment– that’s where all life and it’s truth is.

    On a different note, am stopping by to welcome you to the Cherished Blogfest. Thankyou for joining.

    Please put up the Blogfest badge on the sidebar (with a link to one of the announcement posts from the co-hosts), so your audience is familiar with the blogfest and considers joining!

    Need any help, email me at atozstories at gmail dot com.

Leave a Reply

