It’s not You (A collection of poetry) – Memories of Rain

Memories of Rain

Loneliness of loss lies in those salty eyes.
Stinging the sores that sought compromise.
Seeking the truth, my beloved cries
out to me, forgetting our facade of enmity.
It takes me to a place where we used to be.

Memories wrap me in their serenity.
Remembering the love he had for me.
His love climbed the heavens and collected as clouds
filling the skies, then came pouring down,
soaking and seeping into my skin
turning into light that radiated from within.

Standing in the darkness, the rain pouring down.
I feel no warmth, my beloved nowhere to be found.

Leave a Reply

